بناء الشخصية

هدفنا في PS 89 هو المساعدة في بناء الشخصية داخل طلابنا من خلال التفاعلات الإيجابية والمناقشات الهادفة وفرص العمل مع الآخرين. بالإضافة إلى الرحلات الميدانية التي تقوم بها الفصول الدراسية ، هناك العديد من الفرص للطلاب لاكتساب المعرفة وفهم العالم خارج مبنى المدرسة.

استشاري

كل مجموعة استشارية (حوالي 15 طالبًا) يدعمها ويقودها مستشار ، مدرس يعمل عن كثب مع مجموعة الطلاب ويشكل علاقات شخصية مع كل مستشار. يعمل كل طالب عن كثب مع مستشاره لتحديد الاهتمامات وتخصيص التعلم.

دوائر المجتمع

تُعقد دوائر المجتمع ، أو التجمعات القائمة على الموضوع على مستوى الصف ، مرة واحدة شهريًا لكل درجة. خلال هذا الوقت ، يتوصل المعلمون إلى موضوع ويربطونه ببناء الشخصية من خلال عرض أمثلة من العالم الحقيقي. يتمتع الطلاب أيضًا بفرصة للتعبير عن مخاوفهم أو إظهار موهبة مرتبطة في هذا المكان المفتوح والترحيب.

مجلس الطلبة

يتم التصويت على طلاب المدارس الإعدادية PS 89 لتولي مناصبهم في بداية العام الدراسي والعمل مع الفريق الإداري للتعبير عن مخاوف هيئة الطلاب. يتم عقد جمع التبرعات ويتم إجراء التغيير من خلال أخذ اقتراحات من الطلاب من شأنها أن تؤثر بشكل إيجابي على مجتمع التعلم لدينا.

نيويورك رينجرز

برنامج القيادة والإرث

يتم تشغيل برنامج القيادة والإرث من قبل مقبرة نيويورك رينجرز وودلون . يتم اختيار الطلاب لدراسة الأشخاص المهمين المدفونين في المقبرة والإرث الذي تركوه وراءهم.

IMG_20180215_121925
IMG_20180215_121215
IMG_20180215_122103
IMG_20180215_120802
IMG_20180215_113059
IMG_20180111_134519
IMG_20180111_134544
IMG_20180111_124003

الوصول إلى الكلية للجميع

برنامج College Access For All Leadership هو عبارة عن مجموعة منظمة ترعاها المدينة وتركز على الاستعداد الجامعي والوظيفي. يشارك الطلاب في الأنشطة التي تعرضهم لأفكار جديدة وتتيح لهم ممارسة مهارات القيادة والتعرف عليها.

pic 7
pic 6
pic 5
pic 3
pic 4
pic 1

Character Building

Our goal at PS 89 is to help build character within our students through positive interactions, meaningful discussions, and opportunities to work with others.  In addition to the field trips that classes take, there are many opportunities for students to gain knowledge and understanding of the world beyond the school building.

Advisory

Each advisory group (about 15 students) is supported and led by an advisor, a teacher that works closely with the group of students and forms personalized relationships with each advisee.  Each student works closely with his or her advisor to identify interests and personalize learning.

Community Circles

Community Circles, or grade-wide topic driven assemblies, are held once a month for each grade.  During this time, teachers come up with a topic and relate it to character building by showing real world examples.  Students also have an opportunity to voice concerns or show a talent that relates in this open and welcoming setting.

Student Council

PS 89 Middle School students are voted into office in the beginning of the school year and work with the administrative team to voice the student body concerns.  Fund raisers are held and change is made by taking suggestions from students that would positively impact our learning community.

New York Rangers

Leadership and Legacy Program

The Leadership and Legacy program is run by the New York Rangers and Woodlawn Cemetery.  Students are selected to study important people buried in the cemetery and the legacy they left behind.  

IMG_20180215_121925
IMG_20180215_121215
IMG_20180215_122103
IMG_20180215_120802
IMG_20180215_113059
IMG_20180111_134519
IMG_20180111_134544
IMG_20180111_124003

College Access For All

The College Access For All Leadership Program is a city-sponsored and organized group that focuses on college and career readiness.  Students participate in activities that expose them to new ideas and allow them to practice and learn about leadership skills.  

pic 7
pic 6
pic 5
pic 3
pic 4
pic 1

Visit our Instagram

  • White Instagram Icon

Contact Us

Tel: 718-653-0835

Fax: 718-231-2863

‚Äč

Address

980 Mace Avenue

Bronx NY, 10469