النوادي والأنشطة

تفخر مدرسة ويليامسبريدج بتقديم العديد من أنواع الأندية للطلاب للمشاركة فيها بعد المدرسة والتي تهمهم. تجتمع المجموعات بانتظام ويمكن للطلاب الحصول على خبرة في موضوع يهتمون به!

طبخ

يلتقي الطلاب الذين يختارون الانضمام إلى نادي الطهي مرة واحدة في الأسبوع لخوض عملية التخطيط والميزنة وإعداد طبق حتى يكتمل بحلول نهاية الاجتماع. من خلال هذا النادي ، يتعرف الطلاب على سلامة الطهي وتقنيات الطهي المناسبة والاستمتاع بثمار عملهم من خلال تناول المنتج النهائي!

IMG_0667
IMG_0666
IMG_7288
IMG_0668
IMG_0670
IMG_0669
IMG_0664
IMG_0664
IMG_0665
IMG_20180130_152950

فن

يتيح النادي الفني للمدرسة الإعدادية والابتدائية للطلاب فرصًا للعمل على القطع التي يحبونها ويساعدون أيضًا في تجميل المدرسة! طلاب النادي الفني لدينا مسؤولون عن اللوحات الجدارية اللافتة للنظر والسلالم الزخرفية في جميع أنحاء المبنى!

علم الروبوتات

يكمل نادي الروبوتات أنشطة STEAM بما في ذلك العمل مع برامج الكمبيوتر و Legos والروبوتات القابلة للبرمجة في كل جلسة. يتعلم الطلاب من خلال اللعب والتفاعل في هذه المجموعة الممتعة!

موضه

يغوص Fashion Club في تاريخ الموضة ، والأقمشة والأنماط المختلفة ، وعملية التخطيط وإنشاء قطعة ، وغير ذلك الكثير! يتمتع المشاركون في هذا النادي بفرص للقيام برحلات ميدانية من شأنها توسيع فهمهم للصناعة وإثارة إبداعهم!

فرقة

يمكن للطلاب الاختيار من بين الآلات المختلفة ، مثل البوق أو الفلوت أو الكلارينيت أو الترومبون أو الطبول. يتعلم الأعضاء كيفية قراءة النوتة الموسيقية والعناية بآلاتهم أثناء التحضير لحفل موسيقي سنوي!

IMG_20180207_083805.jpg

اليوم الأكاديمي الممتد والانتماءات الخارجية

يدير PS 89 برنامج ما بعد المدرسة عن بعد لطلاب ELL وللطلاب الذين يرغبون في الحصول على مزيد من المساعدة في مجالات الرياضيات و ELA. يلتقي هذا البرنامج يومي الاثنين والثلاثاء من الساعة 4 حتى 5 مساءً. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يقدم مدرسو Practice Makes Perfect الدعم للطلاب في جميع المجالات الدراسية.

Clubs & Activities

The Williamsbridge School is proud to offer many types of clubs for students to get involved in after school that are of interest.  Groups meet regularly and students are able to get hands on experience in a topic they are passionate about!  

Cooking

Students that choose to join the cooking club meet once a week to go through the process of planning, budgeting, and prepping a dish to be complete by the end of the meeting.  Through this club, students learn about cooking safety, proper cooking techniques, and enjoy the fruits of their labor by eating the finished product!

IMG_0667
IMG_0666
IMG_7288
IMG_0668
IMG_0670
IMG_0669
IMG_0664
IMG_0664
IMG_0665
IMG_20180130_152950

Art

The middle and elementary school art club allows students opportunities to work on pieces they are passionate about and also help to beautify the school!  Our art club students are responsible for the eye-catching murals and decorative staircases throughout the building! 

Robotics

The robotics club complete STEAM activities including working with computer programs, legos, and programable robots in each session.  Students learn through play and interaction in this fun group!

Fashion

Fashion Club dives into the history of fashion, various fabrics and patterns, the process of planning and creating a piece, and so much more!  Participants in this club have opportunities for field trips that will expand their understanding of the industry and spark their creativity! 

Band

Students can choose from various instruments, such as trumpet, flute, clarinet, trombone, or drums.  Members learn how to read sheet music and care for their instrument, while preparing for a yearly concert!

Academic Extended Day & Outside Affiliations

PS 89 runs an After School Program remotely for ELL students and for students that wish to have more assistance in the areas of Math and ELA.  This program meets Mondays and Tuesdays from 4-5pm. In addition, Practice Makes Perfect's tutors provide support for students in all subject areas.

Visit our Instagram

  • White Instagram Icon

Contact Us

Tel: 718-653-0835

Fax: 718-231-2863

‚Äč

Address

980 Mace Avenue

Bronx NY, 10469